Tamil Nadu Premier League Inaugural Edition To Begin From August 27

​After the Karnataka Premier League and the Maharashtra Premier League, it is the turn of Tamil Nadu to have its own domestic Twenty20 League. The first edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League will commence from August 27 and will consist of eight franchises.

The likes of Ravichandran Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik and L Balaji will feature in the Tamil Nadu Premier League. A total of 888 players will be part of the auction process. The base price for international stars who have represented the Indian team will be from Rs 3 lakh to 5 lakh.

This is the third domestic Twenty20 league in India, with Karnataka and Maharashtra hosting Twenty20 competitions. Karnataka was the first state to have a domestic league when they started the KPL in 2009, with Maharashtra following suit with its own league.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s