BCCI AGM held in Mumbai : Manohar to be the face of BCCI; Conflict of interest rule approved

The BCCI Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place at Cricket Centre, BCCI headquarters – Mumbai, today.

The following decisions were taken:

Mr. Shashank Manohar will be the BCCI representative at the ICC. In his absence, Mr. Sharad Pawar will represent BCCI as an alternate.

·The BCCI rules on conflict of interest were approved. All complaints regarding conflict of interest will be referred to Ombudsman (an independent authority appointed by the general body of the board).

Amendments proposed to the rules and regulations of the BCCI were approved unanimously.

The following venues have been approved for hosting Test matches:

1.Maharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium at Pune.

2. Saurashtra Cricket Association’s Stadium at Rajkot.

3. Andhra Cricket Association’s Stadium at Vizag.

4.Himanchal Pradesh Cricket Association’s Stadium at Dharamsala.

5.Madhya Pradesh Cricklet Association’s Holkar Stadium at Indore.

6.Jharkhand State Cricket Association’s Stadium at Ranchi.

·The audited statement of account for the year ending March 31, 2015 as also the annual budget for the year 2015-16 were approved.

·The following selection committees were appointed:

1. Senior Selection Committee – Men

Sandeep Patil (Chairman), Vikram Rathour, Saba Karim, MSK Prasad and Gagan Khoda.

2. Junior Selection Committee – Junior Men

Venkatesh Prasad (Chairman), Rakesh Parikh, Gyanendra Pandey, Aman Kumar, Aroop Bhattacharya.

3. Women’s Selection Committee

Shanta Rangaswamy (Chairperson), Anjali Pendharkar, Sunita Sharma, Hemlata Kale, Lopamudra B.

·IPL Governing Council for 2015-16

Mr. Rajeev Shukla (Chairman), Mr. Jyotiraditya Scindia, Mr. Ajay Shirke, Mr. MP Pandove and Mr. Sourav Ganguly.

·The Disciplinary Committee of the Board for 2015-16

Mr. Shashank Manohar (Chairman), Mr. Jyotiraditya Scindia and Mr. Niranjan Shah.

·Affiliation Committee will consist of Mr. Anurag Thakur, Mr. Prakash Dixit and Mr. Anshuman Gaikwad.

·Legal Committee – Mr. PS Raman (Chairman), Dr. DVSS Somayajulu and Mr. Abhay Apte.

·The Chairman of various committees –

1.Technical Committee – Mr. Sourav Ganguly

2.National Cricket Academy Board – Mr. Niranjan Shah

3.Marketing Committee – Mr. Chetan Desai

4.IT & Data Management Committee – Mr. Jay Shah

5.Finance Committee – Mr. Jyotiraditya Scindia

6.Tour Programme and Fixtures Committee – Dr. G Gangaraju

7.TV Production Committee – Mr. Aashirbad Behera

8.New Area Development Committee – Mr. Avishek Dalmiya

9.Senior Tournament Committee – Mr. Gautam Roy

10.Junior Cricket Committee – Mr. TC Mathew

11.Umpires Committee – Mr. CK Khanna

12.Vizzy Trophy – Mr. ML Nehru

13.Infrastructure Subsidy Committee – Mr. Prakash Dixit

14.Women’s Committee – Mr. Kapil Malhotra

The house took the following decisions in the interest of the working of the board:

  • General body of the BCCI will meet every quarter.
  • Professional appointments will be made to strengthen the governance of the BCCI based on the report to be submitted by Deloitte.
  • The house placed on record contributions of Mr. N Srinivasan during his tenure at ICC Chairman.
SOURCE : http://www.bcci.tv/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s